Volunteer Form

Auditing Committee             

The auditing committee meets once a year at the annual meeting to audit the association’s accounts, recommends accounting procedures, and reports back to the membership.

Audit Committee Chair: Susan Battles, Concordia University – St. Paul

Historian, Archives

The historian/ archivist is responsible for maintaining historical information of the organization.

Historian: Erik Sparby, University of Minnesota Twin Cities

Membership Committee

The membership committee solicits new members to the organization, catalogs institutional and individual membership information, publishes the new member brochure, and plans a welcome session at the annual meeting.

Membership Committee Chair: Rick Pospichal, Winona State University,, and Jodi Pierce, North Dakota State University,

Executive Committee

Manages the business and affairs of the association. Also known and the Board of Directors.

Past-President: Amber Cellotti, University of Minnesota Twin Cities

President: Sharlene Allen, Minnesota State

President-Elect: Chance McWorthy, Mount Mercy

Secretary: Sara Sullivan, University of Iowa

Treasurer: Erik Sparby, University of Minnesota Twin Cities

Nominating Committee

The nominations committee selects and presents to the membership, nominees from the active membership for elective officers.

Program Committee

The program committee develops the program for the annual meeting by soliciting ideas and securing presenters.

Program Committee Chair: Sam Schneekloth, Mount Mercy and Caroline Jens, University of Iowa

Site Selection Committee

The UMACRAO site selection committee solicits information about and evaluates sites for the annual meeting.

Site Selection Committee Chair: Julie Fell, University of Iowa

Local Arrangements Committee

The local arrangements committee serves as the host for the annual meeting and provides for all physical arrangements of the meeting.

Local Arrangements Committee Co-Chair:

Local Arrangements Committee Co-Chair:

Special Recognition Committee

The special recognition committee makes nominations to the Executive Committee for the election of Honorary Life Member and Exemplary Service Awards.

Communications & Technology Committee

The technology committee maintains and manages the UMACRAO listserv and website. Develops and uses technology to facilitate UMACRAO operations and member communication including a quarterly newsletter and a special post-annual meeting newsletter.

Communication and Technology Chair: Elissa Thoman, University of Iowa

Corporate Relations Committee

Working closely with the LAC and Program Committees, the vendor committee solicits vendors to participate in, present at, and host functions for the annual meeting.

Corporate Liaison Co-Chair: Jessica Alberhasky, University of Iowa

Corporate Liaison Co-Chair: Elissa Thoman, University of Iowa